Dr. V.S. Krishna Govt. Degree and PG College
(Autonomous)
Visakhapatnam.

-

-

~

-

1

-

1

1

)

3

ر د د



## DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

SEMESTER WISE SYLLABI,
MODEL QUESTION PAPERS
UNDER AUTONOMOUS PATTERN
WITH EFFECT FROM 2017-2018

**UNDER THE CHOICE BASED CREDIT SYSTEM** 

# DR. V.S. Krishna Govt. Degree and P.G. College (Autonomous), Visakhapatnam.

V

3

3

N

3

3

1

## DEPARTMENT OF POLITCAL SCIENCE

Structure of B.A - Political Science under CBCS w.e.f.2017-18

Yr	Sem ester	Paper	Title	Hr/ Wk	Cre dits	Marks Int Ext	
						Int	
	1	1	Basic Concepts of Political Science	5	5	40	60
1	11	11	Political Institutions (Concepts, Theories and Institutions)	5	5	40	60
2	111	111	Indian Constitution	5	5	40	60
	IV	IV	Indian Political Process	5	5	40	60
3	V	V	Indian Political Thought	5	5	40	60
	•	VI	Western Political Thought	5	5	40	60
	VI	VII	Electives (any one) VII-(A): Major issues in Indian Politics (or) VII-(B): Principles of Public Administration	5	5	40	60
			(or) VII-(C): Local Self - Government in Andhra Pradesh		Marcol Sales (11)	the same of the	
		VIII	Cluster Electives (any one cluster, i.e., set of three papers) Elective VIII-A-1: Colonialism and	5	5	40	60
			Nationalism in India Elective VIII-A-2: Political Economy of Development in India Elective VIII-A-3: Feminism: Theory and Practice (or) Elective VIII-B-1: Comparative	5	5	40	60
			Constitutionalism; UK, USA Elective VIII-B-2: Human Rights in a Comparative Perspective Elective VIII-B-3: Political Sociology (or) Elective VIII-C-1: International Relations Elective VIII-C-2: Indian Foreign Policy Elective VIII-C-3: Contemporary Global Issues	5	5	40	60

**Note**: Student Activities like Data/picture analysis, Seminars, Assignments, Group Discussions, Case studies, Fieldwork, Surveys, Study Projects, Models are Part of Curriculum in all papers. The teacher shall identify appropriate activities for each unit and assign them to all the students for improving domain skills.

## Dr.V.S.Krishna Govt. Degree College (Autonomous), Visakhapatnam

#### Resolutions/Minutes of the 4th Board of Studies 2017-18

Subject: Political Science

In pursuance of conferment of Autonomous status to Dr.V.S.Krishna Govt. Degree College(A), Visakhapatnam by the UGC vide letter No.F22-1/2011(AC) dated 20.07.2011 from Dr. Manju Singh, Joint Secretary, UGC, New Delhi and Proceedings of the Vice Chancellor No.C-II(1) Dr.V.S.Krishna.Govt.College/BOS/2017 dt.17.04.2017. The 4<sup>th</sup> Board of Studies in **Political Science** Subject is conducted on **18-04-2017** at 10:30 AM with the following members. The Board of Studies in **Political Science** Subject has approved the syllabus under Choice Based Credit System, changes in the syllabus, Question paper Blue Print and the evaluation system. The Changes will be implemented from 2017-18 academic year onwards.

MEMBER	NAME & DESIGNATION	SIGNATURE
Subject Expert (University Nominee)	Prof.B.Meena Rao Dept. of Political Science Andhra University Visakhapatnam	Bluendo
Subject Expert (from the Affiliated College)	Smt.P.Dhana Lakshmi Lecturer in Political Science Visakha Govt. Degree College(W) Visakhapatnam	+ DLand
Representative Member From Industry / Corporate / Allied Area relating to placement	Dr.Ch.K.V.Hari Coordinator  Nodal Jawahar Knowledge Centre &Career Guidance Cell	
Member from Alumni	Ribela pragad Redy	R.IPReddy
Head of the Department	K.J.L. Narayana Rao	- BA2)
Faculty Members	1.Dr.V.Ramesh Babu  2. B. Nagamanr	She :
Coordinator, Academic Council	Dr.D.Sravan Kumar Reader in Physics.	20 ph
Chairperson, Academic Council	Dr.V.Chandra Sekhar Principal	V